Colour of the Year … Tangerine Tango!!!

Standard

Pantone has named Tangerine as the colour of 2012! Tangerine has already been seen all over the runways and inside many stores. This bright hue is perfect for the warmer months ahead and goes very well with most skin tones.

Fashion:
Here are some tangerine fashion pieces.

Credits: Dress (Forever 21), Belt (Express), Bracelet (ASOS), Wedges (Juicy Couture), Jeans (American Eagle)

Beauty (Sephora + Pantone Universe):
Sephora has announced that they are collaborating with Pantone to create a collection of cosmetics featuring the colour of the year, Tangerine Tango. Sephora has come out with this limited-edition collection and it consists of nail polish, blush, lip gloss, eyeliner, eyeshadow, eyelash curlers and brushes, all in a bright tangerine colour. Click here to view the products on Sephora’s website. Below are some of their products:

The $90 (CAD) limited edition collection below includes an eyeliner, an eyeshadow quad, a blush, a blush duo, a lipstick, and a lip gloss.

3 responses »

  1. Hey! This is kind of off topic but I need some guidance from an established
    blog. Is it very difficult to set up your own
    blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick. I’m thinking about making my own but I’m not sure where to start. Do you have any points or suggestions? Cheers

  2. Today, I went to the beach front with my children. I found a sea shell and gave
    it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She placed the shell to
    her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her
    ear. She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is entirely
    off topic but I had to tell someone!

Leave a Reply

